ROLL OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO HAVE REPRESENTED NATAL IN THE KOLAPORE MATCH SINCE 1871

This list includes all those selected for the Kolapore, Captains, Adjutants, Coaches and Reserves (where known).

Index: (C) = Captain, (A) = Adjutant, (Ch) = Coach, (R) = Reserve.

If a Team Officer has also shot then it is denoted by an asterisk eg 1971*(C).

Ahrens J	1996*(Ch),
Anstey Tpr W	1909,
Armitage Cpl JW	1897,
Blew Lt TH	1903(C),
Boocock Pte AA	1897,
Borain SIM JE	1902,
Bowles G	1996*(Ch),
Cadenhead Sgt J Claasen WH Snr Claasen WH Jnr Clarence Tpr IR Coles Cpl W Colville Tpr JS	1903, 1996*(Ch), 1996, 1902, 1904, 1897,
de Jager C	1996(Ch),
de Klerk K	1996*(C),
Faine Cpl G	1903,
Franklin PO GP	1903,
Friend B	1996,
Godbeer Pte C	1903,
Gray Cpl WR	1902,
Howes Cpl FO	1904,
Hurst SQMS CJ	1904,
Hurst ORSgt HH	1904,
James CSgt HA	1904,
+Johnstone Tpr JE	1909,
Laatz Tpr C	1903,
Landers Tpr JC	1904,
Murray-Smith Lt Col W	1897*(C), 1902*(C), 1909*(C),
Nevette J	1996,
Osborne D	1996,
Owen Sgt IM	1897,
Park-Gray Maj W	1909,
Parry QMSgt EC	1904,
Paterson Capt CM	1903, 1909,
+Patterson Cpl R	1909,
Phipson Tpr LL	1903,
Rodwell Capt	1904,
Scates AD	1996,

31 August 2015 1 Appendix P

Sclanders Tpr A 1897, 1902, Sigurdsen Sgt O 1902, Simpson CSgt WJ 1903, 1902, 1909, Skinner Sgt A Stafford PO E 1902, Stride Cpl P 1897, +Whelan Lt G 1909, Worman Sgt AE 1904,

Those marked with a + also represented South Africa in the Kolapore.

46 different people have represented Natal in the Kolapore Match and 5 have done so more than once.